Get in touch with our team
Feature image for 10.05.2016


1 min read

Impression shortlisted in East Midlands Fastest 40 awards

This article was updated on: 07.02.2022

Impression has been shortlisted in the East Midlands Fastest 40 Awards for 2016.

We’re thrilled to announce that Tom Craig and Aaron Dicks, founders of Impression, are shortlisted in the ‘Fastest Owner/Manager’ category. Rob Tomkinson, our digital PR manager, is shortlisted in the ‘Fastest in Creative Industries’ category.

The Fastest Owner/Manager category recognises business owners who have excelled in growing and developing their business. Tom and Aaron’s successful nomination follows 12 months of strong growth for Impression, which has gone from a team of 6 to more than 20 digital marketing professionals during that time.

The Fastest in Creative Industries recognises those individuals who have excelled in the implementation of creative strategies and campaigns. As our digital PR manager, Rob has spearheaded the development and growth of this service area, which delivers strong results for our wide range of PR clients. As the first agency in the area to offer a digital PR service, we’re really pleased to be recognised in this area.

The award winners will be announced in a ceremony on May 26th at the Galleries of Justice in Nottingham.

Other finalists are:

Fastest Owner-Manager (sponsored by Streets Chartered Accountants)

Tina Clough – Poppy-PR

Tom Craig & Aaron Dicks – Impression

Gary Digva – Space Data Centres

Mark Dryden – Box09

Sam Sutton – Phillips Sutton

Fastest in Professional Services (sponsored by Eden PR)

Rebecca Aldridge – Balance: Wealth Planning

Simon Browning – UHY Hacker Young

Paul Hayes – PKF Cooper Parry

Ian Morris – EHL Group

Steve Eston – Precision Recruitment

Fastest in Creative Industries (Sponsored by HR Protected)

Ross Davies – Strafe Creative

Jake Elliott – Hallam Internet

Ed Hollands – DrivenMedia (Powered by The Advert Man)

Rob Tomkinson – Impression

Ben Wood – Hallam Internet

Our congratulations go to everyone shortlisted, and we look forward to seeing you at the awards evening!